Community Partner Celebration Honorees

2017 Honorees (Awards were re-structured in 2017)

Chancellor’s Community Research Partner Award: The Phillips and Jefferson Counties Faith Task Force
The Community Based Organization of the Year: Samaritan Community Center

Community Advisory Board of the Year: Northwest Arkansas Marshallese Community Health Advisory Board

Community Partnership Student: Steven Keller

Institutional Health Partner Award: University of Arkansas Clinton School of Public Service

2015 Community Organizations Honorees

  1. Arkansas Community Health Worker Association (ARCHWA)
  2. Arkansas Voices for the Children Left Behind
  3. Cisneros Center for New Americans
  4. Divine Deliverance
  5. East Arkansas Family Health Center
  6. El Zocalo Immigrant Resource Center
  7. First Baptist Dew Drop Church
  8. Hispanic Women’s Organization of Arkansas
  9. House of Benjamin
  10. Human Rights Campaign
  11. King’s Chapel
  12. Lee County Cooperative Clinic
  13. New Light Missionary Baptist Church
  14. Oak Forest United Methodist Church
  15. Planting A Seed Foundation
  16. Pleasant View Ministries Church
  17. Regenerated Missionary Baptist Church
  18. Rural Community Alliance
  19. Seeds of Liberation
  20. Washington Regional Medical Center Employee Education Department
  21. Young Adult Opportunity Center

2015 Community Advisory Board Honorees

  1. Arkansas Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders Task Force
  2. Thomas & Lyon Longevity Clinic Patient and Family Advisory Council
  3. TransForm Health Arkansas Research Working Group
  4. UAMS Hospital Patient and Family Advisory Council

2014 Community Advisory Board Honorees

  1. 12th Street Health and Wellness Center CAB
  2. Arkansas Center for Health Disparities (ARCHD) Community Engagement Core CAB
  3. Community Advisory Committee to the Texarkana Regional Center on Aging
  4. Cord Blood Bank of Arkansas Advisory Board
  5. Faith Task Force
  6. Jefferson County Faith Task Force
  8. Prevention Research Center (PRC) CAB
  9. Translational Research Institute (TRI) CAB

2014 Community Organization Honorees

  1. Arkansas Coalition of Marshallese
  2. Arkansas Disability Coalition/Arkansas Family-2-Family Health Information Center
  3. Arkansas Epilepsy Association
  4. Boys, Girls, Adults Community Development Center
  5. CARE Coalition
  6. East Arkansas Enterprise Community, Inc.
  7. Feed Communities
  8. Gaps in Services to the Marshallese Taskforce
  9. Greater Macedonia Baptist Church
  10. Holman Community Development Center
  11. Mid Delta Community Consortium
  12. Mississippi County Economic Opportunity Commission, Inc.
  13. Neighbors that Love
  14. Promise Neighborhood Advisory Board
  15. Tri County Rural Health Network

2013 Community Organization Honorees

  1. Arkansas Community Organizations
  2. Better Community Development Inc.
  3. Boys Girls Adults Community Development Center
  4. Children’s Advocacy Centers of Arkansas
  5. Harmony Health Clinic
  6. Home Instruction for Parents of Pre-School Youngsters (HIPPY)
  7. Mid-Delta Community Consortium
  8. North Little Rock Pre-School Programs
  9. Promiseland Church
  10. Rampy MS Research Foundation
  11. Recovery Centers of Arkansas
  12. Shiloh Baptist Church
  13. Tri County Rural Health Network
  14. Tri-Region Head Start

2013 Community Advisory Board Honorees

  1. Arkansas Center for Health Disparities
  2. Arkansas Grow Healthy Study
  3. Arkansas Prevention Research Center
  4. Internal Medicine Clinic North
  5. PCORI “Addressing Mental Health Needs” Study
  6. Phillips County Faith Task Force
  7. Serving Survivors Project
  8. Translational Research Institute
  9. West Central Center on Aging
  10. 12th Street Health & Wellness Center